TUI cancels further vacations in its latest travel and flight update

TUI has published an updated list of flight destinations, with trips being canceled in the coming weeks due to “ongoing uncertainty” about travel.

To ensure that government guidelines for overseas travel are followed, the travel agent has published a list of the countries in which it currently operates.

Last week, the Transport Secretary announced that as of October 4th, travelers who are fully vaccinated will no longer need to do a pre-test before returning to England.

It was also revealed that later in October, allegedly around mid-term, the PCR test would be replaced with a lateral flow on the second day.

READ MORE: Jet2 issues an “Urgent Customer Notice” to its travelers

TUI recommends customers to check the entry requirements for their holiday destination in the advice of the Foreign Office.

Below is a list of the green and yellow countries in which TUI currently operates.


  • Croatia (Dubrovnik, Pula and Split)
  • Madeira and Porto Santo
  • Antigua (non-TUI flights)
  • Barbados (non-TUI flights)
  • Gibraltar (non-TUI flights)
  • Grenada (non-TUI flights)
  • Iceland (non-TUI flights)
  • Jersey – (non-TUI flights)
  • Malta (non-TUI flights)
  • Switzerland (non-TUI flights)


  • Balearic Islands (Ibiza, Mallorca, Menorca)
  • Canaries (Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, La Palma and Tenerife)
  • Cyprus (Larnaca and Paphos)
  • Greece (Corfu, Crete, Chalkidiki, Kefalonia, Kos, Parga, Rhodes, Samos, Santorini, Skiathos, Thassos and Zakynthos)
  • Italy (Naples)
  • Mainland Spain (Alicante, Malaga and Reus)
  • Morocco (Agadir and Marrakech)
  • Portugal (Algarve)
  • St. Lucia
  • Greece (Athens, Peloponnese and Mykonos) (non-TUI flights)
  • Italy (Naples, Apulia, Sardinia, Sicily, Tuscany, Venice) (non-TUI flights)
  • Mainland Spain (Almeria and Barcelona) (non-TUI flights)
  • Portugal (Lisbon) (non-TUI flights)
  • United Arab Emirates (Dubai) (non-TUI flights)

Canceled fights

Due to the uncertainty regarding the coronavirus situation in certain areas, TUI has decided to cancel flights to certain countries.

The travel agency has made appointments available for these cancellations so that people who have already booked the flight and have not yet been informed can cancel their ticket or receive a refund.

These are the deadlines for canceling flights to different countries:

Up to and including September 30th:

  • Turkey
  • Mauritius (non-TUI flights)

Up to and including October 9th:

  • Canada (non-TUI flights)
  • Kenya (non-TUI flights)
  • Maldives (non-TUI flights)
  • USA (non-TUI flights)

Up to and including October 16:

  • Egypt (Hurghada and Sharm El Sheikh)
  • Jamaica

Up to and including October 21:

  • Cape Verde
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Mexico
  • Sri Lanka (non-TUI flights)
  • United Arab Emirates (Abu Dhabi) (non-TUI flights)

Up to and including October 31:

  • Aruba
  • Austria, Italy and Slovenia (TUI lakes and mountains)
  • Bulgaria (Varna and Burgas)
  • Costa Rica
  • Egypt (Marsa Alam)
  • Florida
  • Italy (Calabria, Sardinia and Sicily)
  • Mainland Spain (Almeria and Girona)
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Austria (non-TUI flights)
  • India (non-TUI flights)
  • Indonesia (non-TUI flights)
  • Italy (non-TUI flights)
  • Seychelles (non-TUI flights)
  • Tanzania (non-TUI flights)
  • Thailand (non-TUI flights)
  • Trinidad & Tobago (non-TUI flights)
  • Turkey (non-TUI flights)

For the latest email updates from the Manchester Evening News, click here.

About admin

Check Also

New shows on sale at Wolverhampton Grand Theater this week

The Wolverhampton Grand Theater today announces a brand new season of shows on sale Friday …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.