It’s the day of the primaries! Current coverage, voter guide and candidate information here

TOMPKINS COUNTY, NY — Tompkins County is Decision Day (Primary) when thousands of voters flock to polling stations across the county to decide who will run for a variety of different offices in the primaries.

The most prominent of these are the Ithaca Common Council and Tompkins County Legislature, which have made the most headlines accordingly, but there are races in five other cities, including Groton, where the lone Republican primaries are held.

For those wishing to vote in person or to vote by mail, the following locations are the polling stations for each district that has an area code. June 22nd is also the last day a postal vote is sent.

Polling stations (Vote from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.)

Ithaca District 1:
1-1, 1-2, Lehman Alternative Community School, 111 Chestnut St., Ithaca (Dem)
1-3, Southside Community Center, 305 S. Plain St., Ithaca (Dem)
1-4, South Hill School, 520 Hudson St., Ithaca (Dem)
Ithaca District 2:
2-1, 2-3, GIAC, 301 W Court St, Ithaca (Dem)
2-2, Southside Community Center, 305 S. Plain St., Ithaca (Dem)
Ithaca District 3:
3-1, Alice Cook House, 709 University Ave, Ithaca (Dem)
Ithaca District 5:
5-1, 5-2 Tabernacle Baptist Church, 1019 N. Cayuga St., Ithaca (Dem)
5-3 Alice Cook House, 709 University Ave, Ithaca (Dem)
City of Danby:
Districts 1 and 3, Danby Fire Station, 1780 Danby Rd., Ithaca, (Dem)
District 2, West Danby Fire Station, 47 Sylvan Ln, Spencer (Dem)
City of Dryden:
Districts 1 and 5, Etna Fire Station, 26 Wood Rd., Freeville, NY (Dem)
Districts 4 and 9, Varna Community Center, 943 Dryden Rd, Ithaca (Dem)
District 8, Bethel Grove Church Activities Center, 1749 Slaterville Rd, Ithaca (Dem)
City of Enfield:
Districts 1 and 3, Enfield Community Center, 162 Enfield Main Rd., Ithaca (Dem)
City of Groton:
District 1, West Groton Bible Church, 858 Cobb St., Groton, Rep.
Districts 2 and 3, Groton Town Hall, 101 Conger Blvd, Groton, Rep.
District 4, McLean Fire Station, 2 Stevens Road, McLean (Representative)
City of Newfield:
All districts, Newfield Fire Company, 77 Main St., Newfield (Dem)

One note: While the councilor of the first parish of Ithaca, Cynthia Brock, faces two opponents on the vote with Shaniya Foster and Yasmin Rashid, both have announced that they are no longer looking for the office.

Previous coverage

Preliminary results will be published at The voice of Ithaca once in on the night of June 22nd, but the final results will not be available for several days as postal votes are counted and officials wait for ballots to be mailed.

About admin

Check Also

Local residents are protesting against the planned processing plant for catalytic converters / articles

The local authority of South Kurland is cautious about the project and wants to be …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.